zoqasteps.blogg.se

Roomba vs mint reviews
Roomba vs mint reviews








roomba vs mint reviews

(I need to figure out how to order another Northstar station: It’s supposed to be able to switch between them as needed, and then it could do my entire downstairs, minus the kitchen (there’s a drop-off) at one time.) That makes it really useful, and means I’m now keeping those floors clean.įor one room… It’s kinda fun to watch this thing move around, but even though you _can_ work in there while it’s cleaning, you’ll be in it’s way, and it’s not going to be a huge savings in time or effort. I can set the Mint down, and it’ll clean most of the house in an hour or so without me doing anything. The point is a Swiffer or similar will clean the room in a minute or two, so there’s really no major time savings.)įor me, over half my house is hardwood, laminate, or tile.

roomba vs mint reviews

(That makes it sound much more complicated than it is. You’d have to clean by hand, but that wouldn’t actually take all that much longer than the ‘put cloth on cleaner head, attach cleaner head, set on ground, start, come back and pick up, attach to charger, remove cloth from cleaner head’ process of the Mint. It does not clean on a schedule, or charge itself either.įor one mid-sized room, I’d probably get a Swiffer Wetjet or similar, and mostly use it in dry mode. The Mint isn’t really any smaller than a Roomba, and not all that much cheaper, so it’s still probably overkill for one room. I had a couple when I started, but once I scrubbed them up I haven’t seen any more.) (Although if you run it on a regular basis it’s likely to prevent anything that would get so stuck-in that it couldn’t clean it out. You’d still want a dustpan (to pick up bigger things) and might need a scrubber occasionally for some spots.

roomba vs mint reviews

The Mint will easily take care of the dust and grit, and with the mop cloths (and mop mode) it does a pretty good job of cleaning it. (I’ve pre-ordered a Neato XV-11 for the other half of my house, so whenever they stop ‘reviewing’ my order…) I wouldn’t know the _best,_ myself: I’ve only got a Mint, and have never tried a Roomba.










Roomba vs mint reviews